You are here: Resources

Press Room

Here is a running archive of LEEDCo-specific headline stories and news articles.

 

Icebreaker Offshore Wind Project to Incorporate New Foundation Design

 

Erie County, Pennsylvania Joins LEEDCo

 

LEEDCo to Optimize Offshore Wind Foundation Design for Fabrication in the United States

 

Fred. Olsen Windcarrier Joins LEEDCo Development Team as Installation Partner for Icebreaker Offshore Wind Project

 

Ohio Environmental Groups Back Icebreaker Offshore Wind Project

 

Letters of Support for Cuyahoga County Power Purchase Agreement

 

Comment Letters from Ohio Environmental Groups

 

Study: LEEDCo Wind Turbines Safe for Lake Erie Wildlife

 

LEEDCo Announces that Lake Erie Wind Project will use 'Monopile' Foundation Design


LEEDCo Secures and Celebrates Additional Community Support for 'Icebreaker' Lake Erie Offshore Wind Demonstration Project

 

LEEDCo Introduces The POWER Pledge to Engage Community in Promoting Offshore Wind Energy in Lake Erie

 

LEEDCo Assembles Team of Local Experts and World Class Partners

 

LEEDCo Takes Critical Management Step in Offshore Wind Project

 

Cleveland Foundation Award

 

Department of Energy Award Materials

  • Draft environmental report for Lake Erie offshore wind project is promising
    Published on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
  • Policymaker support key to offshore wind prospects in US
    Published on Wednesday, August 30, 2017
  • LEEDCo wind turbine hearing set for November, project would put 6 turbines in Lake Erie
    Published on Monday, August 21, 2017
  • Let's keep supporting LEEDCo and Ohio: Letter to the Editor
    Published on Friday, August 11, 2017
  • Can Wind Power Bring Jobs to Cleveland?
    Published on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
  • Icebreaker advances in Ohio
    Published on Monday, July 31, 2017
  • Lake Erie's Icebreaker Wind project moves closer to state certification for construction
    Published on Friday, July 21, 2017
  • What the wind industry means to Cleveland, and your city as well
    Published on Friday, July 14, 2017
  • In Cleveland, climate change isn't about rising seas. It's about jobs and health.
    Published on Friday, June 30, 2017
  • Avon Lake council supports wind project
    Published on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Lakewood City Council states support of Icebreaker wind farm with new resolution
    Published on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
  • Forging a supply chain for the Great Lakes wind projects
    Published on Tuesday, March 14, 2017
  • LEEDCo's Icebreaker lake wind farm files for state permit
    Published on Thursday, February 2, 2017
  • Mayor Jackson Swore in Matt Gray as Chief of Sustainability
    Published on Thursday, January 5, 2017
  • Personal View: Icebreaker project could give Great Lakes wind industry push, spark regional economy
    Published on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
  • LEEDCo's Icebreaker seeking local contractors and suppliers, to hold open house this week
    Published on Monday, December 5, 2016
  • Cuyahoga County's power agreement could mean more jobs, a better economy: editorial
    Published on Monday, November 21, 2016
  • Consultant says Lake Erie offshore wind farm poses low risk for wildlife
    Published on Monday, November 7, 2016
  • Engineering Representative Appointed for Lake Erie Wind Project
    Published on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
  • Middough, Cleveland-based engineers, to design Lake Erie wind turbine interconnection
    Published on Thursday, September 22, 2016
  • A close-up look at Lake Erie's wind-energy project (video): Impact 2016: The path to green energy
    Published on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • Energy Secretary Moniz and Interior Secretary Jewell Announce New National Offshore Wind Strategy to Drive Deployment
    Published on Monday, September 12, 2016
  • Could Giant Suction Cups Turn Lake Erie Into a Regional Energy Hub?
    Published on Wednesday, July 27, 2016
  • Cuyahoga County seeks to buy wind power indirectly from LEEDCo, planned solar array
    Published on Monday, July 25, 2016
  • Cleveland Soon to Be Home to the Nation’s First Offshore Wind Farm in Fresh Water
    Published on Monday, June 6, 2016
  • Cleveland Wind Buoy
    Published on Monday, June 6, 2016
  • Cleveland wind project awarded $40 million DOE grant to develop Lake wind farm
    Published on Friday, May 27, 2016
  • U.S. DOE awards $3.7 million to Lake Erie wind turbine project
    Published on Thursday, May 19, 2016
  • Cleveland Public Power authorized to contract with Norwegian wind developer
    Published on Thursday, March 24, 2016
  • Lake Erie wind would energize Cleveland: Impact 2016
    Published on Thursday, March 17, 2016
  • Norwegian wind company to build LEEDCo off-shore turbine project (photos)
    Published on Thursday, December 10, 2015
  • First U.S. offshore wind farm in Cleveland lands Norwegian backer
    Published on Thursday, December 10, 2015
  • LEEDCo lands a third DOE grant to develop Lake Erie wind project
    Published on Monday, November 16, 2015
  • Drilling for wind: LEEDCo fields international geotechnical team 10 miles offshore (photos)
    Published on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
  • Q&A: 'My worst disappointment? Realising I wasn't going to be an astronaut'
    Published on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
 

 

Icebreaker Wind Supply Chain Opportunites

 Want to get listed for supply chain opportuntities? Please click here.


 Thank you to all that attended our first Icebreaker Wind Supply Chain Open House.  

Please click here for the Supply Chain Open House presentation.

Please click here for Supply Chain Open House posters.

 

 

LEEDCo Power Pledge